Welcome, December.

dec1.jpg

Pintrest

I wish I could say my conspicuous absence during November was because I managed to hide away and write for NaNo, but, alas, I didn’t participate this year. [Okay, I managed to write 5,000-something words, but it was only during the first couple hours of the first day.] Instead, I helped a friend edit his manuscript for publication, which was a great experience! I had the extra bonus of getting a chance to read his work, which is always a treat. You can pre-order the book here.

I’m refocusing my energies toward December goals now to see what I can knock off this never-ending to-do list before the ball drops on New Year’s Eve.

  1. Collaborate with one of my best friends to create magic, also known as a trans-Atlantic literary press.
  2. Write four short stories to submit to three anthologies, one of which I’m putting together.
  3. Officially launch my editing website.
  4. Register for the teaching certificate test.
  5. Figure out my life for 2017.

Okay, that last one is only kind of a goal. (I’m still hopelessly lost when it comes to next year, though, and I think I’m okay with that for now.) The year isn’t over yet. There are still thirty-one days to weave some magic and put out some literary vibes.

Leave a Reply

